Posted by: detailsbyhartman | June 14, 2009

Stephen’s Senior Experience

I have seniors on my mind right now so I’ll be blogging a lot about them in the next few posts.  We are busy fulfilling the last minute requests for our 2009 seniors and starting the season for our 2010 seniors.  I truly love doing senior portraits and hope all my faithful blog readers will enjoy the work I’ll be posting as much as I do.

We took Stephen’s pictures in the middle of winter so we found a great indoor location at one of the many area metroparks.  This was probably our quickest shoot ever.   Stephen is really cool and got right down to business.  He takes great direction and had no problem with any goofy thing Jonathan asked him to try.  My favorite shots are the cool aloof looks but the more playful pics. always make me smile.

0002

We did a few shots without the faux-hawk but in the end the “hawk” pictures were the favorites.  However, I am partial to this image because I love the easy way he connects with the camera.

0024

0033

0043

 This next one is one of those examples of the pictures that make me smile.  It’s a completely spontaneous reaction to I believe some teasing by Stephen’s younger brother.

0046

0050

0065

0066

0075

0081

Leave a Reply

Categories

