Posted by: detailsbyhartman | August 28, 2009

The Corps come to town

OK everyone, this will be a change;  it’s Jonathan writing today because I wanted to share with you.  On August 3rd I got to take Brooke to a Drum Corps competition.  From my childhood I have always been captivated by the sights and sounds of the drum corps.  Our very own Toledo Glassmen  our among the best I’ve heard.  There were several corps vying for the win Monday night and we were left in awe of a wonderful show.  The corps battle it out all summer long in many different cities trying to earn the world title.  I highly recommend, if you get the chance to attend one of these shows, that you do so.  Below I selected some shots to share; I hope they convey the energy from the night.

   0010

0001

0004

0008 

This girl is standing on a pvc pole ladder being held in the air by four young women…

0007

 …and this one is being supported on four pairs of cymbals!! Unbelievable.

0009

0016

0015

0012

Responses

  1. Bill and I really missed out by not being there. Fantastic pictures!!!!!

    • Karen, We’ll make plans early next year.


Leave a Reply

Categories

